Elm Bank, Massachusetts Horticulture Society

After an unsuccessful attempt to complete my new little Dome painting,(the sprinklers were on again!) I drove on out to Elm Bank off of Route 16 and got an early start. I first tucked myself in along some rose bushes and painted the soccer field. Prep work for a wedding was going on around me including the construction of a Chuppah. As I finished, the sprinklers went on along the rosebush beds – at least there my timing was right. Oil paint on 12×6 inch linen.

Afterwards I tried to tackle a long view of the perennial beds – while the result is not bad, painting gardens isn’t really my favorite thing. Also I was working on this from around 11 to 1 – really the wrong time with the sun directly overhead. Oil paint on 12×12 cotton canvas.

0 Responses to “Elm Bank, Massachusetts Horticulture Society”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

What’s on the nightstand?

The Tools by Phil Stutz and Barry Michels. Tao Te Ching translated by Stephen Mitchell
July 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

COPYRIGHT

© 2012 Carol Schweigert. All rights reserved. Please contact Carol for written permission for use of images or text.

Archives


