Final day – painting with George

Well, first this morning,  there was a flat tire, then there was this flat painting  and then a piece of my easel snapped and I’ll have to send it off for repairs. Now exactly where did I hide the Maker’s Mark? and when did I get so scared of color?

Really, this 11 x 14 painting reminds me of one of my first successful plein air landscape – only at that time I was painting with just 5 muted tubes of paint! I know, it’s not the first time, starting the summer tight and fussy, to loosen up and find some high key color contrast as August arrives but I was hoping to jumpstart plein air with this early vacation week of painting.

1 Response to “Final day – painting with George”


  1. 1 laraine June 11, 2011 at 1:41 am

    What a day. You’ve definitely jump started your plein air work with this week of painting. It look great!


Leave a Reply

What’s on the nightstand?

The Tools by Phil Stutz and Barry Michels. Tao Te Ching translated by Stephen Mitchell
June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

COPYRIGHT

© 2012 Carol Schweigert. All rights reserved. Please contact Carol for written permission for use of images or text.

Archives


