Day 3 Wednesday Art New England

Another wonderful day of still life class, Stanley demoed the use of a shadow box, sigh. he can paint –

I worked at getting my Monday mojo back, the landscape crowd came for a visit to our studio and the party girls went for more Pinot Grigio.

Today I painted watermelon and muffins and Marilyn is getting very good. She should paint more than one week in the summer! I worked on a luscious blueberry muffin that I resisted at breakfast. I’ve heard about some hydrangea on the north end of campus – so there will be an early morning hike. Its interests me that the surface that I paint on can make such a difference to the final project. Why is painting on gessoed paper  so satisfying and canvas so frustrating?

3 Responses to “Day 3 Wednesday Art New England”


  1. 1 laraine July 23, 2010 at 11:47 pm

    can’t wait for the answer to paper v. canvas… it’s true for me, too. looks like your class enjoyed working together.

  2. 3 carolsartblog July 23, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    An excellent time was had by all (I think)Very pleased with my work.


Leave a Reply

What’s on the nightstand?

The Tools by Phil Stutz and Barry Michels. Tao Te Ching translated by Stephen Mitchell
July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

COPYRIGHT

© 2012 Carol Schweigert. All rights reserved. Please contact Carol for written permission for use of images or text.

Archives


