Finally, I tried it

Night painting – was I going to be all talk, no action? It took more than a week. On the 2nd Thursday night I ventured out – with headlamp and limited palette. It was really fun and by waiting til 10:30, the bugs were mostly gone. So, do I try this in Charlestown or Kendall Square? Maybe bring the big black dog?

6 Responses to “Finally, I tried it”


  1. 1 Caryn August 7, 2008 at 8:16 am

    Yes, I can see it now! I loved looking out my dorm window last week and seeing you and your head light returning to the garages. Not really sure Boston is progressive enough for the look but you could be a trend setter!!!

  2. 2 Anne August 8, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    You did the night painting! I love it.

  3. 3 Sally Tarasoff August 11, 2008 at 12:26 am

    Pretty cool! I have so enjoyed your paintings and your blog. I have no earthly idea how you can be creative in the morning….minus coffee no less!
    Love it! Keep going…..

    Your loving cousin…..Sally

  4. 4 sandy December 10, 2008 at 11:50 am

    Extremely Cool, and lovely and serene, a Silent Night – and how in the world did you get snow to fall on your blog??

  5. 6 Judybec December 10, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    This is a beautiful painting….. I sooooo love your snow!!!


Leave a Reply

What’s on the nightstand?

The Tools by Phil Stutz and Barry Michels. Tao Te Ching translated by Stephen Mitchell
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

COPYRIGHT

© 2012 Carol Schweigert. All rights reserved. Please contact Carol for written permission for use of images or text.

Archives


