More with the Micron

Sketching is fun – its the blogging I’m having a hard time getting to . . . I’ll just try to double up some days and show some of my recent favorites.  Several EDMers do absolutely FAB works of their pets. I’ve been so impressed so I spent some time and I’m not showing all the work, but here is my elder kitty who was willing to stay put for a few moments.  I am a big fan of drawing from a live model, there in lies much of the challenge, not even tuna works long for persuading the darlings to stay still.

2 Responses to “More with the Micron”


  1. 1 Laura July 8, 2008 at 4:17 am

    I know exactly what you’re talking about re finding the time for blogging, when you’d rather be sketching! After a while, a rhythm sets in, though, and the joys of blogging become more apparent the more you do it. I still am very aware to keep a balance and not let blogging be the boss ;D. Your drawings are so charming, Carol.

  2. 2 genine July 11, 2008 at 7:40 am

    These are awesome sketches!! I really enjoy your blog and look forward to seeing more of it.

    Thanks for the comment you left one my blog.
    Boston is great. I had never been there before.
    My sketch book is 7″ x 10″. The spread you commented on was two pages. so 10″ x 14″.


Leave a Reply

What’s on the nightstand?

The Tools by Phil Stutz and Barry Michels. Tao Te Ching translated by Stephen Mitchell
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

COPYRIGHT

© 2012 Carol Schweigert. All rights reserved. Please contact Carol for written permission for use of images or text.

Archives


